This updated two-bedroom, one-bath retreat puts St. Charles coffee shops, restaurants, bars, and boutiques within an easy walk. Main Street views and a private back patio add local character, while the roomy interior gives up to five guests space to recharge.
Sleeping arrangements - Bedroom 1: one king bed plus a twin pullout chair (sleeps 3 total) - Bedroom 2: one king bed (sleeps 2)
Home highlights - Private back patio with outdoor dining and lounge seating - Two designated parking-lot spaces - Open living area with an electric indoor fireplace - Dedicated workspace - Central air and Wi-Fi - Full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, cooking basics, and coffee maker - Bathroom with a bathtub and shower - In-unit washer and dryer - Keypad self check-in
Because the home is close to lively Main Street bars, music may be audible during the evening.
Policies and guest information - Dogs only: A $150 nonrefundable pet fee is added after booking. No other pets are permitted. Unauthorized pets may result in a $200 fee. - No indoor smoking: A $250 fee applies if smoking is detected. - Returned items: $25 handling fee plus shipping. - Stays longer than 21 days: A $50 long-term cleaning fee is added. - Standard check-in: 4:00 PM. Standard checkout: 10:00 AM.
Early Check-In Please contact us on the day of your arrival to request an early check-in. Early check-in is subject to availability.
Late Check-Out Our standard check-out time is 10:00 AM. Please contact us the day before departure to request a late check-out. Late check-out is subject to availability and the following fees: Up to 12:00 PM: $75 flat fee. After 12:00 PM: Additional charges may apply, including the cost of an additional night.
Unapproved Late Check-Out: Guests who remain at the property beyond the designated check-out time without prior approval may be subject to additional charges, up to the cost of an additional night.
We appreciate your understanding and cooperation as we prepare the property for our next guests!
Mitten in der Gegend St. Charles Historic District, einem Stadtteil von St. Charles, befindet sich dieses Apartment in der Nähe von Freizeitparks und am Fluss. Die schöne Natur der Region erlebst du hier: Mississippi und Pelican Island Natural Area. Wenn du dagegen eher kulturell interessiert bist, ist Folgendes empfehlenswert: Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre und Missouri Artists on Main. Ebenfalls einen Besuch wert sind diese beiden Highlights: Centene Community Ice Center und Kokomo Joe's Family Fun Center. Erlebe beim Mountainbiken und auf den Wander-/Radwegen die wunderbare Vielfalt der Region. Zum Reiseführer für St. Charles
Flughafen Lambert-St. Louis Intl. (STL) – 13 Fahrminuten
Restaurants
Big A's On the Riverfront
2 Gehminuten
Salt + Smoke
6 Gehminuten
Llywelyn's Pub
1 Gehminute
Lewis and Clark's
3 Gehminuten
Picasso's Coffee
1 Gehminute
Häufig gestellte Fragen
Ist Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse haustierfreundlich?
Ja, diese Unterkunft heißt Hunde (max. 1 insgesamt) mit einem Maximalgewicht von bis zu 23 kg pro Haustier willkommen.
Wie viel kostet das Parken bei Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse?
Auf dem Gelände der Unterkunft stehen Parkplätze zur Verfügung.
Wann ist der Check-in bei Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse?
Check-in ab: 16:00 Uhr.
Wann ist der Check-out bei Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse?
Check-out ist um 10:00 Uhr.
Wo befindet sich Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse?
Dank der ausgezeichneten Lage (St. Charles Historic District) ist dieses Apartment nur 2 km entfernt von: Historische Hauptstraße und Ameristar Casino St. Charles. Nur ein paar Schritte entfernt: Frontier Park und First Missouri State Capitol Historic Site.
Bewertungen
Bewertungen von Historic Main | 2 Kings + Terrasse
9,0
Wunderbar
Alle angezeigten Bewertungen beruhen auf Erfahrungen echter Gäste. Nur Reisende, die ihre Unterkunft bei uns gebucht haben, können eine Bewertung abgeben. Wir überprüfen Bewertungen gemäß unseren Richtlinien und veröffentlichen alle Bewertungen, ob positiv oder negativ.Weitere InformationenWird in einem neuen Fenster geöffnet
9,4
Sauberkeit
9,8
Lage
14 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 10 - Hervorragend
10 – Hervorragend
14
1 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 8 - Gut
8 – Gut
1
1 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 6 - Okay
6 – Okay
1
2 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 4 - Schlecht
4 – Schlecht
2
0 von insgesamt 18 Gästebewertungen haben eine Bewertung von 2 - Ungenügend
2 – Ungenügend
0
Bewertungen
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Melissa T.
6. Jän. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Awesome!
Great stay!
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im Januar 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Penny H.
4. Juli 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Anniversary celebration
Very spacious, tastefully decorated and a great location.
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Juni 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
angie r.
5. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location!
Everything about the stay was great! The living area is wonderful for slow evenings and the location is great for getting around. Will definitely stay again!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im September 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Scott R.
5. Dez. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Clean and Comfortable
Very nice, comfortable and convenient to all the Main Street shops and restaurants. Very clean and well furnished!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
angie r.
13. Nov. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great yet again!
Love the location and size of the property! The living area is perfect for relaxing in the evening. This is our favorite yet!
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Christina B.
7. Nov. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great space and location.
Loved loved loved the place, the location, the space in the house. The patio was amazing! Looking forward to renting it again in the future.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Beth S.
8. Nov. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great Location
Met a friend for a quick visit and the location was perfect! You can walk to anything you want or need or just relax on the patio! Super clean and comfy beds! Thanks!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Ryan B.
6. März 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Cute and spacious!
Very well equipped, huge apartment. It was a lot bigger than anticipated! Overlooks the awesome historic area…
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Februar 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Michele B.
26. Feb. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Beautiful Historic Home
My husband and I stay in St. Charles every week during the winter months for work. We've stayed in many VRBOs over the last few months and love this place! The kitchen and living spaces are very spacious and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well stocked, and the bedrooms are on the backside of the house, blocking the noise from Main Street. We stay in this place anytime we can get it!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Februar 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Abbey B.
28. Dez. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Christmas trip
This was a great stay! The apartment is exactly as pictured, but felt much bigger than we expected. Very comfortable for the four of us (couple with our two college kids). We loved the decor- updated, yet historic charm remains. Very clean, close parking, great location. Owner gave clear instructions and communicated well. Highly recommend!!
Aufenthalt von 2 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Jennifer S.
19. Apr. 2024
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Adorable loft in a perfect location
The location was fantastic. Within walking distance to all things downtown St Charles. This loft was adorable! Very clean and cozy. We loved it!
The only downfall was the parking out back and loud folks partying/arguing in the middle of the night in the alley nearby. But it was a Saturday night and if we hadn’t had to be up early the next day, we would have still been awake!
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im April 2024
Verifizierte Bewertung
8/10 – Gut
Nathalie E.
31. Juli 2023
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great location
This is a really pretty rental. Check in is at 4pm so I wasn't thrilled when I got into the property at 4:45pm to see they were still there cleaning it. I don't know if I rushed them, but there was hair in the washing machine and a bag of trash left in the property. A few things were broken and are easily fixable things. I still liked the property because of it's location and decorations. It's a super "cool" rental.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im Juli 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
6/10 – Okay
Amber A.
27. Aug. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Quick Trip
Pros - very clean, spacious, great location
Mids - parking spaces/lot needs some work. Most of it is a giant pothole that only a truck can park safely in. The two shower heads in a standard shower was more of an oddity than a luxury.
Cons - A peculiar smell permeated the loft. I did reach out to owners and they are aware.
Aufenthalt von 3 Nächten im August 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Tracy P.
5. Juli 2023
Gut: Check-in, Kommunikation und Lage
Verbesserungswürdig: Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
July 23
Unfortunately, this was not our favorite experience. There were some cleaning issues not addressed/cleaned and multiple things I let them know about that needed fixed or repaired and/or needed attention. We couldn’t use the dishwasher because the rack was broken, etc. And I understand it’s pet friendly but tons of stains on the furniture, carpet. I clean myself- and I was disappointed/surprised. The pictures don’t match. Clean it up and make repairs and you all will be fine.
Location and lay out was/were good and convenient.
Aufenthalt von 4 Nächten im Juli 2023
Verifizierte Bewertung
4/10 – Mangelhaft
Randy W.
3. Jän. 2023
Gut: Sauberkeit, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Verbesserungswürdig: Check-in und Kommunikation
Unfortunately, our stay was not a positive one. This rental unit was nice but there were issues.
The main issue was that the owner of this unit was a “no-show” the few times we had a request or need.
To begin with, the parking is not always convenient. The two “designated parking spaces” are not exclusively for this unit. The street parking is challenging in the busy times of the day and certainly not convenient for unloading/loading.
We were also told “We do our best to get the cleanings done quickly enough that you can check in early!” I informed the owner we were arriving around 1 pm and he said he would let us know as soon as it was available. We arrived at 1 pm, parked at the back of the unit and waited. It was cold and we hoped to get unloaded before the rain started. I looked in the windows - it appeared to be clean, and I did not see anyone in the unit. We finally unloaded at 4 pm. Even though the unit apparently was clean before we got there at 1 pm we never received approval to access it early.
On our day of departure, we left in the morning. Later that day, we realized we left two pillows in the back bedroom. My sister lives a mile away from the unit and she immediately went to get the pillows. She used the access code I was given to open the door but quickly realized someone was already in the unit so she left. I emailed the owner to make other arrangements (surprisingly, the access code had not been changed for the new users - a terrible lack of security).
The owner responded to my email with “I have to reach out to the cleaning team about this. We do have a $25 fee plus shipping for left items”. I explained my sister lives near-by and can get the pillows so just let us know when & where. His reply was “Our policy is that items that are left behind have to be shipped’ and he refused to let my sister get them. That would have been the easiest & cheapest solution for both of us. I asked him to reconsider but he refused. He said this was “his policy” and not a VRBO policy. A week later I get an email that “We found the pillows.” I don’t understand why it took a week to find them. Again, in no hurry to help.
The owners sent emails stating: “if there was anything you may need from us or anything we can do to help you enjoy your stay even more!” and later “I hope that your stay justifies you returning a 5-star review back”. Really?!?! After his lack of support. My sister was willing to meet wherever it was convenient. Still makes no sense. So much for helping us to “enjoy our stay even more”!
Aufenthalt von 5 Nächten im Dezember 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Millicent H.
26. Nov. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Home for the Holidays
This property was perfect for my visit. I was able to work and play in the same location. I was able to work in the day and meet with loved ones downtown for Christmas Traditions evenings.
Aufenthalt von 6 Nächten im November 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
Trish M.
12. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Great stay!
This apartment is great! The location was perfect for our staycation. You can walk to lots of restaurants and bars and the apartment itself was fantastic! Definitely recommend.
Aufenthalt von 1 Nacht im Oktober 2022
Verifizierte Bewertung
10/10 – Hervorragend
A C.
6. Okt. 2022
Gut: Sauberkeit, Check-in, Kommunikation, Lage und Genauigkeit des Onlineauftritts
Saint Charles, MO
This property was perfect! Extremely clean, well stocked and attention to every detail. Very modern decor, all cooking equipment was in perfect condition. Highly recommend!